Takuto Officially Accepts the 30-Day Song Challenge!

[Challenge Starting Date: August 14, 2015]

[Challenge Completion Date: September 13, 2015]

Ever since I started blogging last year, I’ve noticed the “30-day . . . whatever” whispered in hushed tones, and it’s about time I jump aboard the fun! The great aniblogger and life style guru Fujinsei recently accepted this challenge, but she did so leaving a back door cracked open for anyone else who wanted to join her. Whether these things are self-assigned or not I’m not sure, but I do have to thank her for welcoming any soul to join, and for reminding me of the other things I can post on my blog besides some shoddy reviews 🙂

Like she, because I post anime-related musings (and only listen to anime music, no judging), I will be sticking to Japanese songs and anime soundtracks (DON’T BE SURPRISED IF I PICK MORE THAN ONE hehe).

Here is the complete challenge (click to view each day):

Day 1: A song that makes you happy
Day 2: A song that helps you clear your head
Day 3: A song that makes you laugh
Day 4: A song that reminds you of something sad
Day 5: A song that has a new meaning to you every time you hear it
Day 6: A song you can always relate to
Day 7: A song that holds a lot of meaning to you
Day 8: A song that makes you cry
Day 9: A song that makes you want to dance
Day 10: A song that annoys you
Day 11: A song that reminds you of summer
Day 12: A song that reminds you of your best friend
Day 13: A song you sing to in the shower
Day 14: A song you liked when you were younger
Day 15: A song people wouldn’t expect you to like
Day 16: A song that is your guilty pleasure
Day 17: A song you like hearing live
Day 18: A song you have as your ringtone/want to be your ringtone
Day 19: A song you’re currently obsessed with
Day 20: A song from a new album you are waiting for to come out
Day 21: A song you want to dance to at your wedding
Day 22: A song that you haven’t listened to in a while
Day 23: A cover song that you like
Day 24: A song that makes you angry
Day 25: An acoustic song you love
Day 26: A song by your favorite band
Day 27: A song you make fun of
Day 28: A song that reminds you of your boyfriend/girlfriend (if you don’t have one, make one up)
Day 29: A song currently stuck in your head
Day 30: A song that would be the theme song to a TV show about your life

So I am supposed to chuck out 30 posts in 30 days? I think I got this, in fact, it’s gonna be a blast! To spread the word, or if you are also looking for a daring way to pass the time, I’d be more than happy if you joined me on this challenge! I will be putting out the first day tomorrow, or Friday, August 14. This will be the beginning of a splendid journey, hehe! For those also interested, I am currently drafting my Nagi-Asu review and a new “Café Talk,” so stay tuned for those. Until next time, or tomorrow, actually :D, this has been

– Takuto, your host

18 thoughts on “Takuto Officially Accepts the 30-Day Song Challenge!

  1. Yay! I’m glad that you decided to accept this 30-Day Challenge. I’m looking forward to the songs that you’ll feature. Good luck to all of us doing this right now. 😀

    And anyway. . .I laughed hard when I heard you describe me as a “life style guru”. I feel flattered, but I don’t really consider myself as one. But nevertheless, thank you. Cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: 30 Day Music Challenge Intro + Prompts | My Fujoshi Life

  3. Pingback: End of August Update 9/2/15 | Takuto's Anime Cafe

  4. Pingback: 30 Day Song Challenge Day 1: A Song that makes you Happy |

  5. Pingback: 30 Day Anime Challenge – Day 0 | Matt-in-the-Hat

Leave a Reply

