30-Day Song Challenge Day 11: Songs That Remind You Of Summer

Ahhh, summer, it’s a shame you have passed, as my S word has taken your throne (ongoing joke with MarvelouslyMismatched, hi btw). I think I’ll start sobbing if I continue, so I’ll just get to the songs. We’ve got a lot of them today, so I’ll keep my ramblings short!

“Sailor Star Song” by Kae Hanazawa

I’ve never actually seen all of this particular season, but I came across this song while searching for something Beyblade way back in the day. I think we were looking for songs to listen to while we played, and BAM, summer was complete! I reminisce about my childhood quite often, as I cherish all of the lovely memories, and this just happens to be a snippet from my life. ๐Ÿ™‚

From Negima!?’s character soundtrack, “Kenkou Ichiban” sung by characters Fei Ku and Lingshen

More Beyblade background noise, but ooohh gawd, this song brings back all kinds of memories of playing with my sister. We made our own B-Pit, which was the shop in Beyblade Metal Fusion. We took turns playing shopkeeper and sold our own parts to each other :> Oh the silly things of youth! It’s been a while since I’ve heard this one.

From A Certain Scientific Railgun, “LEVEL 5 – judgelight” by fripSide

As part of my “first summer anime expansion,” Railgun was the best anime from the selection. I clearly recall obsessing the hell out of it, even to the point where I took notes about the AIM concepts (I still OBSESS). Since I already used the first opening, I opted for the second, as it’s just as fantastic! It fits the atmosphere Therestina created in the second half perfectly! I spent many a hot, sunny, summer days watching this one on my bed, like ya do ~

From Free! – Iwatobi Swim Club, “Splash Free” by Style Five

C’mon, you can’t have summer without this girl-pleasing water-dripping muscle-flexing show! This sassy song is the ending for the swimming anime, and its desert visuals are such an outstanding contrast! I think that’s all I say for now. Yup. Who’s excited for the English dub??

From Nagi-Asu: A Lull in the Sea, “lull ~Soshite Bokura wa~” by Ray

Nothing screams summer than an anime that takes place 50% in THE WATER! I just got done watching this anime a couple weeks ago, and it left quite the void. Those days I spent relaxing in my room while the sun hammered the city will never be forgotten with this cool song ~

From The Future Diary, “Kuusou Mesorogiwi” by Yousei Teikoku

Weren’t expecting this, were you. You thought it’d be something so cheery and summer-y, right? I watched this anime when I reunited with my California cousins who I rarely get to see. After a bit of catching up, and awkwardness, we both revealed that we love anime, and BAMMM instant buddies again ๐Ÿ˜€ We watched it through my sister’s Thunderbolt (a phone) and I remember one of the local kids trying to squeeze himself into our frame. He had a dripping dill pickle in his right hand, and I think some of the juices got on our pants. *facepalm* But it’s the memories that count, right?

Whew! That’s a lot of songs for one day. Tune in tomorrow where I’ll try not to upload my entire playlist, hehe. ‘Till then, this has been

– Takuto, your host

22 thoughts on “30-Day Song Challenge Day 11: Songs That Remind You Of Summer

  1. Pingback: Takuto Officially Accepts the 30-Day Song Challenge! | Takuto's Anime Cafe

  2. Pingback: 30-Day Song Challenge Day 30 (FINALE): Songs That Would Be The Theme Song To A TV Show About Your Life | Takuto's Anime Cafe

Leave a Reply

