HAPPY NEW YEAR! Bring it on, 2016

Helloooo everyone, so it’s like 4 AM and the only other person awake in the blogosphere right now is freakin’ mirrorpurple. Figures, right? Anyway, it’s been a long festive day, but the party never stops because HAPPY NEW YEAR, minna!!! If this post doesn’t show my dedication to blogging then I don’t know what will.

I thought I’d keep this short and sweet because ultimately I’ll be another “2015 Year In” post cluttering your reader, and you’ll be like “Dammit Takuto, I can’t even close the lid on this stupid reader.” We’re all thinking it, no need to sugarcoat it (even though that’s all I do in this café).

I just wanna shout THANK YOU from the top of my lungs to all of my café-goers, those quiet and those constantly keeping my mouth running!! I honestly can’t write. I have no experience with it, and I doubt my future occupation (whatever it may be) will involve writing. All I can do, and have been doing, is utilizing the skills I’ve learned through school, working and coping with what I’ve got in hopes that my façade as a “brilliant blogger” holds up and I can contribute to the anime community and chat with all you wonderful people. Also, a café isn’t very fun without visitors, is it? YOU have all been my spark for blogging, and though it’s only been what, a year and a half, my friendships with you (Especially you, yeah, you. You know whom I’m talking about) is priceless.

So why the late post? Well, I didn’t want to wish everyone a happy new year just in case the apocalypse came early, because I got lazy, and because I wanted to be the last aniblogger you heard from. With that, “Happy New Year!”

I have no New Year’s resolution because I think I swallowed it when I downed a dozen mini-red-velvet and buttercream-frosted cupcakes and Oreo truffles that I made with my sister. If that didn’t do it, then the five glasses of sparkling grape juice certainly did.

It’s been a rough year for finding my writing voice, particularly with my reviews, and the hunt is still ongoing. This year, I’d like to find it, so I suppose that would be one resolution. Please excuse the different formats and such. Your feedback fuels my drive, you know?

I don’t want to compile a list of all of my active followers because YOU ALL drop in quite often, and I yearn for every new conversation I can have with all of my dearest friends. To my newest followers and viewers, I am delighted and gracious that you have decided to stick around (I must be doing something right)!! To you, I am Takuto, your host at my anime café. It’s just another tiny nook in the interwebs where I can serve you digital drinks and cakes as my thoughts for what we love – Anime. I would cry, but then I wouldn’t be able to differentiate the cause: My overflowing emotions for all of you or the damn brightness of this laptop screen. Probably both.

Have the Happiest of New Years! I have a strong feeling that 2016 will be a good ‘un!! Let’s aim for a year full of hearty conversations and memorable moments in this little café of mine 🙂 AS ALWAYS, happy Friday, and until next time, I cherish you all more than words can express!! Good night!

– Takuto, your host

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys have apparently prepared a 2015 annual report for this blog. Check out my stats if you would like! They may be small compared to others, but I don’t care. I’m hella proud of what we’ve done here 😀 CELEBRATE ~!

Here’s an excerpt:

A New York City subway train holds 1,200 people. This blog was viewed about 5,700 times in 2015. If it were a NYC subway train, it would take about 5 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

38 thoughts on “HAPPY NEW YEAR! Bring it on, 2016

    • GWAHAHA I’m ruining dreams already, wonderful! JKLOL They were incredible . . . In fact, we made like 60+ of them. . . Whoops. Guess I could share with you digitally, though I suppose that wouldn’t quell your jealousy I MEAN hunger, nor would it do the truffles justice! XDDD

      Liked by 1 person

  1. D’awww Takuto, I was awake too but looks like I still missed your bedtime! 😦 in any case, 5am is a good time to crash I suppose xD Glad to know you are living up the life with all that sugar! 😉
    Good luck to your quest (as with my similar one) and I don’t think I have ever mentioned this before but its something I wanted to tell you loads of times but I just forget whenever I comment or reply to your comments :3 I really like your reviews btw, especially the wide variety and colorful range of vocab you use, so don’t be too hard on yourself 😀
    Cheers to 2016, more blogging, and more interactions! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • I ended up going to bed at 5, but left the reader at 4 ish. I’m sad I slipped you by! Haha, it must’ve been sugar, yes!
      And OMG, that is the nicest comment I’ve gotten in so long I’m stunned!!!! I’ll try to be a little easier on myself, knowing your kind support, and I know we’re both on that quest. Luck to us both in 2016! I am looking forward to all of the great chats we’ll share 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy new year! Well, there are more people in the blogosphere than you think. 😀
    While the new year is starting for you, its evening in my country *sob*
    Happy new year and enjoy!
    P.S. Is this Shokugeki no Souma number 2? I sense some upcoming food wars. *stomach grumbles because I haven’t eaten lunch yet*

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Happy new year to you as well! Congratulations on your blog’s success!! I look forward to occasionally dropping by once college courses start again. Your blog always gives me a pick me up.

    Also, I see I wasn’t the only one up at 4 am! I, naturally, was lurking elsewhere though.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. 4am you go Taku !!!! Another amazing year of blogging awaits you my friend, It’s funny I had a look at your report thing and I’m 3rd commenter weheee and guess what you are number one on my report as 1 commenter for last year just made me laugh BUT GO TAKU 🙂

    Your a awesome buddy xD

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Happy new year to you Taku :D. Man them chocolate hang overs must rough xDD.

    I personally think you’ve found that writing voice, your reviews have a nice flow to it, it reads nice and fast. For formatting, see what works and what doesn’t, once you’ve found what you like stick with it. Whatever you do, you’ll rock this li’ blog of yours. No doubt.

    Gagzooks!!! looks like there’s some serious competition for them desserts.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Woah, a happy *belated* New Year to you as well. The chocolate got me pretty rough xD
      You don’t know how overjoyed I am to hear that from you. Rocco, that’s so nice! I’m even more glad that I have your support 😀
      Haha, desserts, as always, are hot items here. Bettah hurry!

      Liked by 1 person

  6. HAPPY BELATED NEW YEAR FROM ME, TAKUTO! I loved getting to know you last year! I really enjoy your blog too! I so get what you mean about finding your writer’s voice, I’ve spent FIVE YEARS with my two blogs, and I still struggle on the baby “Jamie Talks Anime” because writing serious reviews is pretty new to me. XD I’ll keep finding my feet though!

    Thank you for running such a warm and welcome cafe! 😉 I love dropping by and chatting! I hope you have a wonderful 2016!

    ~Jamie

    Liked by 1 person

    • HAPPY EVEN-MORE-BELATED NEW YEAR TO YOU TOO! You were without a doubt one of my favorite bloggers to meet and talk with. I realize that you run two blogs now, right? My, how you do it befuddles me! But hey, once we both fall and get back up again, nothing feels impossible, right? Still waiting for my bounce back, but when it happens, hopefully I’ll be even more comfortable with writing and hitting that post button 🙂
      I feel honored to seat someone so friendly and intelligent as yourself. Thank you for the praise, as I love chatting with you even more! A happy 2016 to you as well!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

